Sisters of Ivy Foundation

The Sisters of Ivy Educational Foundation, Inc.
A tax-exempt 501(c) (3) organization

Mission Statement

The Sisters of Ivy Educational Foundation, Inc. is a group of civic-minded women whose mission is to be constant in their commitment to support community outreach, to assist young men and women in their scholastic endeavors to build a stronger future, and to accomplish these goals by upholding their pledge to be of service to all mankind.


The purpose of the Sisters of Ivy Foundation, Inc. is to foster the Educational, Social and Cultural standards of the Fredericksburg area community and its environs.

Our Program

Sisters of Ivy Educational Foundation are partner with Xi Upsilon Omega Chapter, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and other nonprofit community organizations to:

  • Award scholarships annually to high school graduates
  • Support local, national, and international non-profit programs and organizations that serve the public
  • Support the programs and initiatives of Xi Upsilon Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Sponsor fundraising events to support and/or fund our programs

Sisters of Ivy Educational Foundation Officers and Directors

Jeannette Ellis, President
Mary Preston, First President
Eleanor Braxton, Vice President
Marian Harvey, Secretary
Shirley Cordell-Robinson, Treasurer
Pearl Smith, Assistant Treasurer

Lessie Carter
Brenda Collymore-Ford
Therese Cundiff
Mildred Green
Karen Griffin – Ex-Officio
Lou Harper
Barbara Harris
Cassandra Terrell
Tracey Watkins, Ex-Officio
Gayle L. Terry, Board Consultant

Comments are closed.